Windows 8 build 7850 Milestone 1 screenshots

By now you probably heared about the Windows 8 build 7850 Milestone 1 leak. You can find it fairly easily on the Net, the filename is 6.1.7850.0.winmain_win8m1.100922-1508_x86fre_client-enterprise_en-us.iso. The leak is an x86 version of the Enterprise Edition. I have not looked for, or found any other versions. Here are some screenshots. I just couldn’t keep the hilarious background from you guys =)

Nothing exciting though. Mostly the same as Windows 7. The only obvious thing I noticed, was the avatar icon on the far right of the taskbar. I’ll wait for future leaks to check out more of the differences and changes.

I installed it in a VirtualBox 4.04 VM with a SAS HDD Controller, SATA DVD Drive, the ICH9 chipset, IO/APIC and the Intel PRO/1000  MT Desktop NIC. The Oracle VM VirtualBox Guest Additions installed without problems. Had to do the install mostly with the keyboard though. But after that was done, my mouse was working correctly.

About Yuri de Jager
Technology Addict

One Response to Windows 8 build 7850 Milestone 1 screenshots

  1. Drew says:

    Yeah VirtualBox is horrible… not only did I have mouse issues during the install but even after I got the additions installed, it just hung. I blame VirtualBox!

Leave a Reply

