Remove Help icon with popup description from Citrix Web Interface 5 logon page

I was handed the challenge of removing the help icon/picture from the Citrix Web Interface 5.3 as shown below.

Of course I couldn’t find any up tot date info on the citrix site, so I had to search for myself. What else is new.

I managed to find the part I was looking for in Inetpub\wwwroot\Citrix\XenApp\app_code\PagesJava\com\citrix\wi\pageutils\UIUtils.java and out commented the lines I didn’t want.

No need to reboot, just a refresh of the logon page and everybody is happy with this little Citrix WI hack =)

About Yuri de Jager
Technology Addict

One Response to Remove Help icon with popup description from Citrix Web Interface 5 logon page

  1. Infra-Red says:

    YURI RUUUUULLLLLLLLLLLESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

